Back in action

Man it seems like forever – oh right because it has been.

For better or for worse I seemed to have taken a vacation from this blog for the last year or more. I’d like to think it’s because I was just too busy – but in reality it’s likely due to the fact that I couldn’t face the music. This blog was supposed to be about how I managed to live a healthy lifestyle on my terms, but as soon as I didn’t want to live up to that I walked away from the blog.

So now I’m back – for good. No matter the ups and downs of being back on the healthy wagon I will not run away from this again.

As a first step I’ve taken to Pinterest to clean out my boards and turn them into something useful.

For years I’ve had a board full off “healthy” recipes that I would pin and promise to make – but never did. Well no more.

Yesterday I went through and removed any recipes that I haven’t yet made and never will make either because they are not something I would actually eat or something that looked too hard to make. I also removed anything that was too high in Weight Watchers points because I shouldn’t be eating that anway.

Interested in the board? Here’s the link: https://www.pinterest.com/elliemarty/new-year-new-me/

Next – my work out board got the same overhaul.

After the clean out was done it was time to make a grocery list. To do this I picked a few recipes and actually wrote down the items I needed to make it. This way I would  buy the ingredients and have no excuses not to cook it up.

Now it all sounds so easy but I know the truth – it’s going to be hard and sometimes it’s going to suck. But in the end it’s all going to be worth it.

It might be corny but the old saying is true – nothing in life worth having comes easy. So bring it on world – I’m ready to work for what I want.

I even have a new moto: Giving up is simply not an option.

And you’ll be happy to know that being back in action also includes writing again. If you have ideas on topics feel free to comment below.

Leave a comment